MGM MIRAGE
 

Pool at Luxor

LAX Nightclub

Luxor has created an oasis just for you featuring four large sections of pool area totaling 19,000 square feet. The pool deck at Luxor is one of the largest in Las Vegas with 125,650 square-feet of space. Register with our attendants for complimentary towels, lounge chairs and enjoy the personal service of our poolside beverage attendants.


Admission

Hotel Guests
  • Free: All Luxor Hotel guesls must present room key upon entry.
Locals & Non-hotel Guests

Local Admission: $15.00

Non-hotel Admission: $20.00

There is a complete poolside retail shop for swimwear, sunglasses, sun care products and casual wear. Poolside food and beverage service is available for guests at the Oasis Terrace Snack Bar and Pool Bar. Cocktail service is available throughout the pool complex.

Locals and non-hotel guests may also purchase the use of a cabana. 6 wristbands will be included in the price; additional guests must purchase a wristband, maximum 10 per cabana.

Amenities

Luxor offers cooling towels for $15.00, which can be purchased at the Cabana Desk. The Cooling towels are multi-use water activated and will assist guests in keeping cool.

Luxor now offers a wristband for purchase at the spa for use of the pool area. The cost of the wristband is $10 per person for locals and $15 per person for non-hotel guests, children under 5 are free. All minors must be accompanied by a paying adult.

Luxor also features a Paid Access Only Area from May - September. Guests may gain access to the area for the day by renting a cabana, daybed, VIP chair or regular chair within the area. Reservations are taken for cabanas and daybeds only. VIP seating is offered on a first come first serve basis. Guests in this area will have a cabana host to help with any requests. Complete food and beverage service is also available at an additional cost.

During this time, the entire deck will be open from 9 a.m. – 8 p.m. 3 pools will open at 9 a.m., with the last pool opening at noon.

Guests not wishing to have access to this area will be able to get regular deck chairs on a first come first serve basis, or rent one of our South Cabanas.


Pool Hours
Cabana/Bar/Beach
9am - 8pm daily

Back Pool
12pm – 8pm daily
*Back Pool only on Sundays for Temptation Party: 1 p.m. - 7 p.m.

2014 DJ Schedule

March

Dj Dezie

Friday, March 14, 2014•12P-5PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, March 15, 2014•12P-5PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Sunday, March 16, 2014•12P-5PM

Dj Dezie

Friday, March 21, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

 Saturday, March 22, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Sunday, March 23, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Dezie

Friday, March 28, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Dezie

Saturday, March 29, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Dezie

Sunday, March 30, 2014•12P-6PM

April

Dj Jenni Pocket

Friday, April 04, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Satday, April 05, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Sunday, April 06, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, April 11, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, April 12, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Jenni Pocket

Sunday, April 13, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Dezie

Friday, April 18, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, April 19, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Sunday, April 20, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Dezie

Friday, April 25, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, April 26, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Sunday, April 27, 2014•12P-7PM

May

Dj Dezie

Friday, May 02, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, May 03, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Sunday, May 04, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Dezie

Monday, May 05, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Dezie

Friday, May 09, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, May 10, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Sunday, May 11, 2014•12P-7PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, May 16, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, May 17, 2014•12P-7PM

Dj Dezie

Friday, May 23, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, May 24, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Monday, May 26, 2014•12P-6PM

TBD

 

TBD

 

June

DJ Dezie

Friday, June 06, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Saturday, June 07, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, June 13, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, June 14, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, June 20, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, June 21, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Jenni Pocket

Friday, June 27, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, June 28, 2014•12P-6PM

July

DJ Dezie

Friday, July 04, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Saturday, July 05, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, July 11, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, July 12, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, July 18, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Saturday, July 19, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, July 25, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, July 26, 2014•12P-6PM

August

Dj Dezie

Friday, August 01, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, August 02, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Dezie

Friday, August 08, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, August 09, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Dezie

Friday, August 15, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturdayday, August 16, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Dezie

Friday, August 22, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, August 23, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Dezie

Friday, August 29, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Dezie

Saturday, August 30, 2014•12P-6PM

September

DJ Dezie

Monday, September 01, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, September 05, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, September 06, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, September 12, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, September 13, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, September 19, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, September 20, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, September 26, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, September 27, 2014•12P-6PM

October*

DJ Dezie

Friday, October 03, 2014•12P-6PM

Dj Wendi Cakes

Saturday, October 04, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Friday, October 10, 2014•12P-6PM

DJ Dezie

Saturday, October 11, 2014•12P-6PM


*WEATHER PERMITTING

Reserve a Poolside Cabana
Cabanas and Daybeds may be reserved; Daybeds & VIP Seating is on a first come first serve basis. Cabanas from $100 & up, Daybeds from $50 & up. Prices subject to change based on day of the week, holidays, and special events. For specific pricing and availbility please call 702.730.5920 between 9am-7pm Pacific time.

From May 5 – September 28: Cabana Pool, North Cabanas, Daybeds and VIP Chairs become a Paid Access Only Area*

Cabana Amenities

North Cabanas - include 4 lounge chairs, 4 table chairs with a round table, 42" TV, snack basket, 6 water bottles, 6 small juices (flavors vary), a small refrigerator, a small storage place for personal items without a locking device, ceiling fan, in house phone service and access to a more private pool (it is a paid access pool only).

South Cabanas – include 4 lounge chairs, 4 table chairs with a round table, 42” TV, 8 water bottles, 6 small juices (flavors vary), a small refrigerator, a small storage place for personal items without a locking device, ceiling fan, in house phone service.

Complete food and beverage service is also available at an additional cost.

Cabana Check-In

All cabana guests are required to check in by 10:00am the day of their cabana. We do offer cabanas to our wait list or re-sell at 10:30am. Should a guests desire a late check-in they may do one of the following:

Personally speak with a cabana host, receptionist or a member of the management team either by phone or in person to make the note on their reservation for a late check-in

Inform the cabana host, receptionist or member of the management team upon booking the reservation of a late check-in, which we will put a note on their reservation of such

Late check-ins are held until 12:00pm

Daybed Amenities

Cushioned daybed, with canopy for shade and bottled water with ice bucket. Complete food and beverage service is also available at an additional cost.

Policies

Cancellation policy: We require 24 hour notice for cancellations and/or changes to the reservation. Cancellations and/or changes made within that time period are subject to cancellation charges. We charge half the reservation price for all cabanas and daybeds that cancels within 24hrs. All no shows are charged full price. The direct number to the Pool Towel Desk is 702.730.5730; Pool Cabana Desk 702.730.5920. Our staff will gladly make any adjustments needed during our hours of operation listed above (May – September we take reservation from 9am – 7pm). In the event that you need to leave a message for changes please call 702.730.5749, Pool management team line for and changes needed before or after hours of operation.

Weather policy: Weather – inclement weather is not always predictable. We do not reimburse due to weather. Should the weather decide to be of unsuitable conditions which cause our deck to be unsafe for guests and staff we will close. We can however, cancel without penalty the day of the reservation for weather purposes. Cancellation without penalty must be done prior to checking in. With that said more times than not, we do re-open when deck and water conditions are safe for our guests and staff. Upon reopening all cabanas and VIP seating are welcome to return to their rentals for the remainder of the day.

VIP Chair Amenities

Cushioned lounge chair (could come with or without an umbrella for shade) and bottled water with ice bucket. Complete food and beverage service is also available at an additional cost.



  • Contact Us
    702.730.5730

    Guests may use the pool at Excalibur during our closure, must present Luxor room key upon entry
  • Poolside Menu's
    Dine & Drink

  • Luxor Giftcards are available for purchase online

    If you would like to purchase a gift card available for pick up at the Spa call 1-800-258-9308

    If you would like to purchase a gift card to be mailed to your destination call 1-800-554-2707
    More Information
More Luxor
MGM MIRAGE
Copyright © MGM Resorts International. All rights reserved.
Email Promotions:
Enter your email address to receive exclusive offers from Luxor

Sign Guestbook